When you have edited your Sitemap so every subarea is with the Privilege read and then you want to have a user that is with administrative access mode, the user won’t be able to access the Dynamics CRM, even seeing the menu.
When the user browses CRM, the application will try to display the default user area.
If you remove the option: <Privilege Entity=”new_test” Privilege=”Read” /> the user with administrative access mode will be able to view the CRM.
The other option is to have the permission to Read-Write.
Hope this helps